Reviews



Simply Stunning - Rating 5/5

This is not your average guesthouse. Stuart and Janet's attention to detail is evident throughout. They have fully considered the needs of all guests including walkers, cyclists and general tourists, and incorporated their needs in the running of the guesthouse accordingly. Our room was to a very high standard with the added touch of alpaca pillows and duvets. Full facilities were provided in the room. Breakfast was also provided to a very high standard with an excellent choice of locally produced products served in a lovely dining room with superb views. Stuart provided an endless supply of drinks and toast to your table.There is also a nice conservatory with loch/mountain views with complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate 24/7. Stuart and Janet are the perfect hosts and go out of their way to ensure that your stay at The Tables is a comfortable and enjoyable one. I have no hesitation in fully recommending a stay here if considering a visit to Skye. You will not be disappointed and for value for money would be hard to beat.

Reviewer:Colin D | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The Adventure starts here - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend anyone planning a stay on the beautiful Isle of Skye,to check the Tables Guesthouse out.lovely comfortable room,gorgeous breakfasts and a whole host of extra touches to make your stay a joy.Stuart and Janet go out of their way to make your stay one to remember

Reviewer:Gareth P | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


The Adventure starts here - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend anyone planning a stay on the beautiful Isle of Skye,to check the Tables Guesthouse out.lovely comfortable room,gorgeous breakfasts and a whole host of extra touches to make your stay a joy.Stuart and Janet go out of their way to make your stay one to remember

Reviewer:Gareth P | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


It doesn’t get any better than this. - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Tables Guest House was an absolute delight. Janet and Stuart have found exactly the right balance of high standards and homeliness. The guest house is warm, very well presented and spotlessly clean. There are subtle quality touches like linen napkins in the dining room, a pot of sweetners on each table and in the rooms. A full sewing kit in each room for those emergencies. The breakfasts are amazing, lots of choice and very tasty. You can also order a packed lunch for a reasonable price. Great if you are off hiking for the day or simply taking in the beauty of this island. You can also bring food in for an evening meal and take advantage of the lovely dining room. Janet will heat or reheat things for you if necessary. Basically Janet and Stuart are a very friendly and warm couple who have made it their business to ensure you enjoy your stay. Five stars are not enough.

Reviewer:Sue B | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Hübsches kleines Gästehaus- Rating 4/5

Das Tables Guesthouse ist sauber, hell und freundlich. Der Service ist sehr freundlich und unaufdringlich. Das Zimmer war klein aber völlig ausreichend. Das Frühstück wird direkt auf Bestellung neben Toast, Kaffee und Konfitüre ergänzt. Gerne mal wieder.

Reviewer:Timo H | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Just Perfect.- Rating 5/5

We‘ve ben here for four days and felt absolutely comfortable. Everything was just perfect. And there were many details which made out stay even better (e.g. coffe, possibility to loan walking sticks or a paraply)

Reviewer:Jens R | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


A very charming stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay in The Tables Guest House. It is a quiet, confortable and charming place. It is very well situated to visit the north of Isle of Skye. Stuart and Janet gave us adresses of very good restaurants around. We appreciated the lunch box for our walking day and the excellent documentation available to prepare our walks.

Reviewer:juliette a | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Very kind and involve owners who with a lot of love are running this amazing guest house located in an amazing place

Reviewer:Juan Antonio Montes M | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Warm hearted center of Skye - Rating 5/5

We have been well received, helped and taken care with everything we needed. Lovely decoration, perfectly clean and excellent and rich breakfast. Thanks to our hosts our stay at Skye will remain unforgettable. The Tables Guest House is perfectly situated between all interesting sites of Skye.

Reviewer:Raimund S | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and lovely - Rating 5/5

Schön gelegen, stil- und liebevoll eingerichtet. Freundliche Gastgeber, die mit vielen Annehmlichkeiten verwöhnen. Perfektes und reichhaltiges Frühstück, hochwertige Kosmetik und eine Lounge mit Kaffee- und Teemaschine ermöglichen einen erholsamen Aufenthalt.

Reviewer:Susanne L | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


holiday- Rating 5/5

excellent welcoming and kindness of the staff, clean room, position ideal to explore the isle go Skye

Reviewer:Pasquale P | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Encantador- Rating 5/5

Un B&B al que no le falta detalle, los dueños unos anfitriones inmejorables, desayuno al que no le falta de nada, a la carta, detalles como café, chocolate etc,para servirtelo en cualquier momento. Tuvimos un problema con el coche y nos ayudaron a solucionarlo, inmejorable el trato.

Reviewer:MARIA NIEVES J | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing stay at the Tables! - Rating 5/5

We have just had an amazing stay at the tables guest house,our hosts for 4 nights stuart and janet are the loveliest people that couldnt do enough for you and we loved stella their dog.The guesthouse was spotless,breakfast was delicious all cooked freshly as you ordered it and the views while you were eating it were amazing!Would highly recommend this guest house if you are visiting the isle of skye,cant wait to return someday and do it all again.

Reviewer:Gary C | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing time- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time. The hosts were phenomenal and helped us with any questions about the island. The included breakfast was delicious. Would come back again :)

Reviewer:Matthew M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Skye vacation - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay. Hosts were so pleasant. Great location. Super breakfast.

Reviewer:Cathy C | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Wunderful guest house for discovering Skye - Rating 5/5

The only negative thing at our stay there was that we had to leave after only two nights to explore more of Scotland. Stuart and Janet have a beautiful guest house with lovely rooms and the breakfast is delicious. We would love to come back some day.

Reviewer:Julia A | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

The house is great, with a beautiful view to the river in front, very cozy and comfortable. The room was impecable, everything clean and tidy. The breakfast menu is more varied than what is usual in these B&B regimes, allowing you to have a lighter breakfast with benedict eggs and toast for example. But you still have the opportunity to go for the full packed scotish breakfast. It is good to see that the owners put so much effort in making your stay as pleasant as possible. If you are going to skye then the tables guest house is definitely the place to stay.

Reviewer:Joao F | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Alles bestens - Rating 5/5

Sehr freundlich und gemütlich.

Reviewer:Andreas F | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice people, great location, lovely room! We can recommend this place!

Reviewer:Beatrice B | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


July 2018 - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Tables Guesthouse was very pleasant. Our hosts, Stuart and Janet made us most welcome. House is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We could highly recommend this lovely guesthouse on the Beautiful Isle of Skye. Thanks again to Stuart and Janet for their hospitality.

Reviewer:Marie van T | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Very nice , comfortable and warm stay- Rating 5/5

Very nice and comfortable stay . We enjoyed and recommanded it.

Reviewer:Yannick L | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect, comfortable room, good coffee and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Amanda De K | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Review on tables b b - Rating 5/5

I would like to give a very positive review to this B.B. where I spent two lovely days . The place is extremely comfortable and we were made to feel as much as possible at home. Breakfast was plentiful and Athens cooked breakfast very nice. A lovely place to stay with extremely nice hosts.

Reviewer:Valeria S | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Review on tables b b - Rating 5/5

I would like to give a very positive review to this B.B. where I spent two lovely days . The place is extremely comfortable and we were made to feel as much as possible at home. Breakfast was plentiful and Athens cooked breakfast very nice. A lovely place to stay with extremely nice hosts.

Reviewer:Valeria S | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Beautifull view over the sea! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay in this b&b. The owners were very generous! Very good breakfast! Ask for the takeaway lunch.

Reviewer:Ralph de H | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, peaceful, beautiful, friendly, and quite yummy breakfasts!!We are already planning our trip back!

Reviewer:Laura D | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Très bon accueil, très bonne prestation. Établissement très propre et excellente literie . Notre meilleur hébergement du séjour.

Reviewer:christelle P | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


A highly recommended place to stay.- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome by the helpful host. Room and en suite to a very high standard. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Nice location with private parking.

Reviewer:Jozef W | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Awesome place! - Rating 5/5

Best starting place for a Skye Stay! Real nice staff and helpfull people. Cute modern rooms and a perfect place to stay on skye! When we come back to skye, we stay here!

Reviewer:Verena R | Wed 30th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Beautiful views everywhere- Rating 5/5

Our hosts Stuart and Janet looked after us very well. The guesthouse is very comfortable and has a lot of thoughtfull touches such as the coffee area downstairs.The breakfast room has the most beautiful views across the water. We thoroughly enjoyed our three days there and wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Owen S | Sun 27th May 2018 | 4 months ago


What a lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful room, a great location,superb breakfast and caring hosts -what more vould one ask for?Many thanks!

Reviewer:Gerhard G | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 5 months ago


Nothing to complain about - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful host;located near the castle and coral beach;anytime again

Reviewer:Michael L | Tue 8th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended accommodation located in the small town of Dunvegan on the western part of the Isle, handy to a number of attractions such as Dunvegan Castle, Neist Point Lighthouse and Claigan Coral Beach. We were very warmly welcomed by Janet and Stuart who were very easy to talk with while the lovely Stella was a very polite bystander who appreciated a pat or two. The Tables was an exceptionally clean &well-appointed guest house. Our comfy room had some additional touches to make the traveller feel at home. The bed was super comfortable and the ensuite quite roomy. Breakfast was also very tasty. This was such a comfortable relaxed place to stay. Pity we couldn’t have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Peter O | Mon 7th May 2018 | 5 months ago


You should go here! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house on a lovely isle. Nice and quiet location. Although our room was (the only) not en suite we really enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mark O | Fri 4th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful location, lovely hosts! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at The Tables Guest House! Janet and Stuart are wonderful---helpful hosts who are accommodating, friendly and laid back. Breakfast is fantastic, as are the many other nice touches here for guests:umbrellas and trekking poles by the front door, self-serve hot chocolate and espresso in the lobby, and a cozy sunroom with gorgeous views of the loch.The guesthouse is wonderfully located on the “quiet side” of Skye, away from the traffic and bustle of Portree, but still close to everything we needed for our stay:a small grocery, a post office, a gas station. We also enjoyed fabulous meals at several restaurants nearby:the Old School House just down the street, The Edinbane Inn (featuring live gaelic music), and The Stein Inn (with its fantastic whisky selection).Dunvegan Castle is less than a mile from the guesthouse (an easy walk!) and we enjoyed fantastic treks at Coral Beach, Neist Point Lighthouse, and The Fairy Pools, just short drives from town.We’ll be back!

Reviewer:Laura P | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 5 months ago


Warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful B and B run by a lovely couple who were terrific in helping us enjoy our stay. They clearly have great ambition and vision in terms of making the B and B as good as it possibly can be. We had a great time.

Reviewer:Nicholas H | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


The Tables Guest House - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our time here. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beds so comfortable and we appreciated all the extra homely touches. Loved the seating are with variety of tea, coffee, soft drinks etc - and a great stove for cold nights! Going to be even better with improvements coming up.

Reviewer:Sheila S | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely house. Good location. Great hosts.

Reviewer:Jane R | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay, wonderful hosts! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, comfortable, very clean room and great guest areas.Breakfast was wonderful!Janet's fruit toast isn't to be missed!

Reviewer:Becki M | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


worth a visit - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay with friendly and helpful owners. Spotlessly clean and an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Marion S | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


home from home - Rating 4/5

we spent 3 enjoyable days here nd had a wonderful time.Stuart and Janet where great hosts andgave us plenty of ideas for our days out,the guest house was clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts where plentiful with a good selection of choices.We will defenatly be making a return visit.

Reviewer:William W | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Wish we could have stayed longer!The room was very comfortable -- large with every detail thought out.Comfortable bed, refrigerator, coffee and tea, bottled water.Stuart and Janet were wonderful hosts -- friendly and helpful.Fantastic breakfast!Honestly, I can't think of anything I would ask for differently.They have put a lot of thought in everything they do.Good luck to them!

Reviewer:Linda F | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Awesome place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Couldn't ask for more! Stuart and Janet were so accomodating, full of suggestions, helpful in every way. Food was great, special mention to Janet's homemade fruit loaf. Rooms comfortable and spotless!

Reviewer:Heather G | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Janet and Stuart were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. As we had to have an early pre breakfast start they made us sandwiches for our journey.They were great.

Reviewer:Jack M | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and warm accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stuart and Janet are lovely hosts who make one feel immediately welcome.The "comfort"facilities are top-notch, such as a cozy conservatory, tea and coffee making equipment in an updated, stylish reception area and similar touches in the room.Everything was spotlessly clean.Our breakfast meals were delicious and served in a most attractive dining area.I understand that renovations and upgrading of the facility is planned for the near future and I am sure they will further enhance this property.Dunvegan is a quiet small community with dining opportunities close by.We enjoyed our stay very much and wish Stuart and Janet every success.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Sat 2nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here, it was very central to the places we wanted to visit and our hosts were very welcoming and helpful! Our room was lovely and clean and breakfast was amazing :)

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great welcome - Rating 5/5

We stay in this guest house for 3 night.Our stay was wonderful, nice bedroom, very good breakfast, cared for in detail and varied, and a beautiful porch where to stay during evening tasting great teas and coffee.

Reviewer:Mr. federico b | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutly perfect - Rating 5/5

We slept great thanks to the miles of walk and the exceptional bedding. The host is very nice, the hotel and the room very very cozy and clean. We also enjoyed the breakfast choices cooked for us.

Reviewer:c | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Goed guesthouse met een heerlijk ontbijt! - Rating 4/5

Op loopafstand van Dunvegan Castle, prachtige vergezichten in de omgeving. Vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaren, die goede tips geven. Fantastisch ontbijt en gezellige zitruimte. We moesten in onze knusse kamer (uitzicht op het Loch) aan de zijkanten enigszins gebogen lopen door de schuine muren. Heerlijke badkamer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne J | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights , it was a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Kees L | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay in a nice house - Rating 5/5

Nice owners have given us the feeling to be at home.The bedrooms are large and with water,coffee,tea...some cakes,also marvelous.Our stay (2nights)was really beautiful.Even the walking and eating prpositions from the owner were a great help.

Reviewer:Guy K | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful holidays - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. We enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer:Gunter R | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good B&B with very friendly owners- Rating 4/5

Heerlijk adresje, met lichte en gezellige serre. De kamer (nr. 5) met schuin dak was een beetje klein met onze lengte. Uitzicht op het Loch en het ontbijt was fantastisch!Dunvegan is een heel klein plaatsje;heeft geen pub, wel een enkele eetgelegenheid. Mooie omgeving met prachtige vergezichten.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne J | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Thanks a lot for being your guest.You have a lovely house with a nice view on the Loch.Bedrooms are also big with much space in it.Even your clothes dryer we could use! Breakfast also a big choice. Continiue like this

Reviewer:Guy K | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful. The rooms. The breakfast and the so very friendly and helpful owners. Next time we will stay longer than only two nights.Martin and Elke from Germany

Reviewer:Mr. Martin T | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Spot on B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable B&B great location Nr the Castle, very friendly and helpful owners,nice breakfast...you won't find a better place all round great value

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor D | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely guest house in a great location- Rating 5/5

Stuart and Janet were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The place is spotless and has fabulous views. Breakfast was delicious, especially Janet's homemade fruit bread. Would thoroughly recommend the Tables Guest House as a holiday destination

Reviewer:Gail T | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and informative- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Breakfasts were delicious. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Bradley T | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


First class place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Beautiful peaceful setting;welcoming friendly helpfulhosts;accommodation of a very high standard. Strongly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Roadtrip- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, kind and friendly staff. Good beds, nice room. Clean.Quality breakfast.Good facilities on siteBeautiful surroundings

Reviewer:Van S | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxation with views. - Rating 4/5

Warm friendly hosts .Beautiful views over loch and mountains .

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra R | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Tables guest house - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome. A lovely reception area with coffee making facilities. We were shown to our room where everything was explained . Nice clean room although the decor was a little tired. We were told at breakfast that the whole place was getting an overhaul during closing time in the winter. A beautiful view from our bedroom. Breakfast was scrumptious. Plenty of coffee and toast and fruit bread which was a very nice touch. All in all a lovely stay with lovely hosts. Would definitely stay again. I would give 5 stars after the decorating 😁

Reviewer:Melanie S | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful!! - Rating 5/5

We were very pleasantly surprised with this quaint little place with the special attention from our host, Stuart and all the great breakfast foods(fruit bread and smoked salmon)from Janet! The room was ample and the bed divine! Thanks,Stuart and Janet and Good Luck!

Reviewer:Mario B | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Nice place Nice people Very clean Very quiet

Reviewer:isabelle LE C | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Nice place Nice people Very clean Very quiet

Reviewer:isabelle LE C | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay with a great view - Rating 5/5

The tables guest house is a comfortable guest house with a really good position (20 minutes from Portree in front of the table mountains). Room was big, clean and warm;bathroom was new with a wonderful modern shower. The breakfast was really special as well as the owners of the structure. I would suggest this guesthouse to everyone who want to visit the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Federica S | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Spot on B&B - Rating 5/5

Great friendly hosts lovely clean and very comfortable place nice very comfy beds...Excellent Scottish breakfast...top marks all round

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor D | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best B&B you will find - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find!From the moment you walk into the Tables Guest House, you are enveloped in such warmth from the owners, Janet and Stuart (or Stewart...).You will have the pleasure of meeting their beautiful pup, Stella, as well.The room we had was at the front of the home, with views of the Loch from one side, and the Loch and mountains on the other.The room was large, and incredibly comfortable.Breakfast in the morning is made to order and delicious.We were asking them about the Two Churches Walk. When we came downstairs with our rain gear on, Janet had printed out the map and things to look for on the trail.Can't possibly recommend this beautiful home enough.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B&B! - Rating 5/5

Great people, beautiful place, comfortable beds. Easily the most relaxing part of our trip.

Reviewer:Nathan W | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxed comfort- Rating 5/5

A perfect stay on the Isle of Skye. A great location, helpful hosts.We enjoyed the communal areas where you could enjoy a glass of wine or a coffee without having to go back to your room

Reviewer:robyn w | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Stunning view - Rating 4/5

The Tables is in a beautiful setting with stunning views. The welcome was warm and the guest house decor inviting. The room very nice but could have had a better view. we would stay here again

Reviewer:Su C | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities at sensible prices. Friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

Superb service in a superb location.Excellent room facilities including mini-fridge. We will definitely stay again,Thank you both.

Reviewer:David M | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality and very friendly and helpful hosts ! Thank you !

Reviewer:Andreas R | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay very friendly people and lovely food

Reviewer:Jenifer B | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fabulous ! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay here for two nights , Stuart &Janet made us feel very welcome &although room 5 was compact (reflected in the price) it was cosy, comfortable , clean &had everything we needed for our stay. We loved the great views over Dunvegan Loch to MacLeods tables &the weather was fantastic (an added bonus).Great breakfast which included haggis &I am now a big fan ! Would happily recommend this charming guesthouse to anyone visiting Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good B&B in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Good location overlooking loch and mountains, friendly and obliging proprietors, wonderful breakfasts and good facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Just stayed a couple of nights here with my wife and enjoyed it very much. Our room was spacious, well appointed, very clean with a very comfortable bed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and serve a great breakfast. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Glen H | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent and well located guest house- Rating 5/5

All is in the title charming guests comforttable en suite room even if the bathroom would deserved to be warmer excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Didier C | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolute Spitze - Rating 5/5

Herrliches Wetter auf einer wunderschönen Insel:was will man mehr? Dazu ein hervorragendes Frühstück und ganz ganz liebe Gastgeber. Wir haben den Aufenthalt genossen. Wir empfehlen das Tables Guest House uneingeschränkt weiter.

Reviewer:Franz B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful 3- night stay - Rating 5/5

Stewart and Janet have created a great B&B.We had wonderful breakfasts a interesting evening chats with other guests in the sun room. Ours was room 2 and we enjoyed (really!) 2 days of gale force winds while there. The building is a rock and the room was quite warm, and there's nothing more magical than listening to the tempest in safety and comfort. Plenty of parking across the street, and a 4-star restaurant (Old School House) just a 5 minute walk away.Also be sure to visit nearby SkyeSkins, an amazing experience.

Reviewer:Dorothy P | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Guest house review- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, cozy and clean guest house in a beautiful setting with lake view. Appreciated the high quality bedding, towels and soaps. The breakfast was fresh and deliciousand the service was excellent.Would highly recommend staying here:)

Reviewer:Mr. Darren R | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


3 days on Skye - Rating 5/5

One of the best equipped B&B's we have stayed in with hosts who were very welcoming and friendly. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Michael T | Wed 17th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Dunvegan trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome and service. Comfortable clean rooms. Amazing menu choice for breakfast!Super coral beach and great views (1 mile walk from a carpark)about 3 miles from Dunvegan. Worth a visit.

Reviewer:joyce w | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A very nice stay in a beautiful room with nice landscape around - Rating 5/5

The outside of the house should be further improved but the room was very nice and the hosts very helpful and friendly.

Response

Thank you for your comment, As new owners for only 9 months we are looking to improve many aspects of the property over the coming year. As you saw from your stay our new coffee station in the remodeled reception area is one of many improvements we making.

Reviewer:Stefan P | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location! - Rating 5/5

Pretty much right in town center. Convenient parking, warm and friendly hosts. Cosy room, with great breakfast. Wish we had spent two nights.

Reviewer:Paul S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A Wonderful Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and we enjoyed that Dunvegan Castle was within walking distance.There were a lot of extra details done by the hosts that made our stay very comfortable.The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean.Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the variety of breakfast options.We appreciated how you could order a bagged lunch, which was convenient for tourists and was tasty.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Place! - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, nice breakfast and quiete.

Reviewer:Fabian L | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous!! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, caring people. Clean and homely. Amazing breakfast. Have stayed at several in the Highlands. This one is tops!!

Reviewer:Barbara E | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


They think of everything- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings, well equipped with everything you need. Superb breakfast .

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Tables guest house - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts very welcoming and a pleasure to stay there

Reviewer:Vincent D | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

A happy friendly atmosphereHigh standard of comfortable accommodationWonderful breakfastsHighly recommendedWe wish Stuart and Janet every success

Reviewer:Graham F | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay at The Tables - Rating 5/5

We spent 4 nights here and would love to visit again. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome. The room was lovely, bed comfy, Loch views stunning and breakfast delicious.Hosts friendly and most accommodating.They were very helpful in suggesting places to visit - even going as far as printing a map for directions.You'll certainly enjoy your stay.

Reviewer:gregory s | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A night in Dunvegn - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable immaculately clean accommodation. The owners are extremely pleasant and welcoming. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Effie M | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 4/5

It was very nice with nice viw and very friendly stuff !!

Reviewer:Spiridon P | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


A friendly relaxing place to stay - Rating 4/5

I found The Tables Guest house a great place to stay. After arriving in the pouring rain I was greeted with a friendly smile and shown to my room. The breakfast was really good and provided a fantastic start to the day.

Reviewer:David R | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Janet &Stuart are the new owners of the Tables Guest House and they are very welcoming and friendly.They attended to my wife's dietry needs &I loved the full Scottish breakfast which certainly set me up for the day.They couldn't do enough for us providing advice regarding the area lending us maps and printing off routes to various locations.The rooms are fairly spacious and ours had a sea view. They provided bottles of still &sparkling water each day which we could chill in the small in room fridge.The WiFi signal was very good in the room and if we had wished there was a conservatory area where we could relax &watch TV.Overall a very relaxed stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven F | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


A warm, friendly welcome and very comfortable- Rating 4/5

I spent three nights here and was delighted with the facilities and the kindness of the new owners. A very welcoming guest house which is clean and comfortable. Recommended.

Reviewer:Marcus F | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice, friendly and comfortable place. Rooms and beds are a bit small if you're 6.4 feet tall, but that's not a big deal.Oh, and the Scottisch breakfast is very good!

Reviewer:Sjors R | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Good location and comfortable bed - Rating 5/5

The house location is verywell, near the cross corner of two mainroad, it is easily to be found. And it also face the lake, the view is nice. The mattress is so comfortable, We have a nice sleep.

Reviewer:FEI C | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A great stay. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house. Marvellous breakfast,all freshly cooked to order. Room had everything needed for an enjoyable stay.Friendly,helpful owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence F | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It is a excellent place. The breakfast was amazing!

Reviewer:Pía Loren R | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


a very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights. Very clean very friendly. Will stay again.Present owners not been here long, first B&B they have run doing very well.We both loved it

Reviewer:Robin D | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

I have sent a very favourable review to booking.com since we all felt The Tables was up to 5 star hotel standards of comfort and facilities. The welcome by the new proprietors was outstanding and we would love to visit you again to enjoy your lovely home on Skye. But please provide the glorious sunshine again.

Reviewer:Bernard T | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fab guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 2 nights at The Tables Guest House and can safely say that it was the best B &B that we have stayed in on Skye and we have stayed in lots.From the moment we arrived Stuart and Janet could not have been more helpful or accommodating.The king size bed was so comfortable that we could have stayed in bed much longer in the mornings.The Scottish Breakfasts were delicious with loads of choices and always open to suggestions.Location is great, opposite Dunvegan Bay and in really close proximity to all the best restaurants on Skye - The Old School in Dunvegan, The Three Chimneys at Glendale and The Lochbay at Stein.We wish Stuart and Janet lots of success in this new venture.We will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to our many friends who visit the island.

Reviewer:Mr. Niels K | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

all the best..............................

Reviewer:Thomas B | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan. The hosts, Janet and Stuart, are really welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us. The room was nice and warm with a lovely view over Loch Dunvegan, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, cooked to perfection, and with a great selection too. Try the full Scottish Breakfast, you won't regret it! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the beautiful Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Ms. Rebecca W | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Table guest house - Rating 4/5

Very helpful when we made error with booking date. Very nice clean tidy place with a good breakfast. Easy to find

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Sept 17-21 - Rating 4/5

The place was very clean and the food was lovely. Both husband and wife who run the place were friendly and treated us like family. Would stay there every time we go back to Skye.

Reviewer:Ms. marlene h | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Tables Guest House, Dunvegan. Isle of Skye. - Rating 5/5

We found the Tables Guest House well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with good choice. We thought the location was excellent for visiting places we wanted and good restaurants within easy reach. We thought the hosts were very helpful, going beyondthe expected by returning my phone charger to me when I foolishly left it behind. I would recommend The Tables Guest House.

Reviewer:Juliet M | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guesthouse in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dunvegan. The Tables Guest House is an excellent place to stay. The room was large and very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Denise S | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Scenic and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

What a truely lovely stop, in a very picturesque spot.We had a really comfortable nights sleep followed by a great Scotish breakfast which set us up for the day a head.The guest house is a very restful place to stay with very nice restaurants neerby. We would recommend this spot for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect stay in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Very helpfull and friendly staff, cosy room with a wonderful view,comfy bed.

Reviewer:Åsa H | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


ottima posizione - Rating 4/5

Abbiamo soggiornato per due notti presso questa struttura. Personale accogliente e molto gentile hanno pensato addirittura alla prenotazione del ristorante. La colazione ottima e abbondante. Camera piccola ma pulita e ben organizzata e con una bellissima vista. Il parcheggio si trova proprio davanti. Ottima posizione per visitare l'isola di Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stefania De p | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcome in a wonderful setting - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to NW Skye &we were not disappointed.The new proprietor made us very welcome.We had a view over the loch from our bedroom &from the conservatory, which served as a comfortable lounge on the one half-day it rained.Good Scottish breakfast.In the village of Dunvegan, within a mile of the Castle.Choice of venues for evening meals was limited, but the website warned of this.Do pick up the local walks leaflet from the Post Office.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at The Tables and would definitely come back next time we visit Skye. Lovely hosts, lovely view and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda G | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr Gianluca Leonardi- Rating 5/5

This cute and wonderful hotel is situated right in front of a stunning view of the ocean. The hotel is really comfortable and offers every service. The owners are very nice ready to help at every single question. The breakfast is amazing. It is very close to the castle and coral beach. This is absolutely the right place to go!!

Reviewer:Mr. Gianluca L | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Steve & Liz @ The Tables- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay throughout. Proprietors couldn't have been more helpful, despite finding their feet after only 2 weeks in the job. Room was comfortable, despite being a little tight. Breakfasts were excellent, and again, nothing was too much trouble. Handy conservatory for relaxing if weather bad! Certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenB | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Centre of Town - Rating 4/5

Stewart &Janet are new owners, doing a terrific job. Friendly and very helpful, serving tasty breakfasts.Our room was fairly small, but we knew that when we booked and it had a separate, private bathroom which really didn't prove to be the problem we thought it might.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen M | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great view, comfortable stay. - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and friendly welcome, comfortable room and tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay, thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. JanF | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice location, Very friendly staff

Reviewer:Ralf S | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


3 nuits sur Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Un couple tres symphatique, je recommande cet etablissement.

Reviewer:MONIQUE C | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, nice room, great location, friendly staff.Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in the area/on Skye

Reviewer:Ms. Linda T | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House on Skye - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We had the opportunity to meet the wonderful new owners. They had very recently purchased The Tables. They have great plans and completed some very good upgrades in the furnishings just in the time we were there. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Vernon G | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely...... - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at The Tables. The changeof ownership mid stay was seamless and everything was done to ensure that we had a great time. In fact my husband had the best breakfast ever (kipper and poached egg) on the first day of the new owners! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. leonard s | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


would definitely return- Rating 5/5

A very well run guest house. warm,friendly clean,fantastic views,spacious as well as being perfectly situated for touring around Skye. Good eating places nearby. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Heather F | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely little guest house - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this little gust house if you are staying in Skye. It was absolutely charming, warm, clean and comfortable.The hosts were great and so helpful.definitely would come back.

Reviewer:W | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Bright and cheery place to stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with a very comfortable bed. Short walk to the Old School House, very good restaurant. Close to Dunvegan Castle. Very friendly owners, great breakfast, sunny conservatory and cosy lounge to relax in. Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Lauren A | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very stylish . . . . thanks from Gran and Gramps. NZ. - Rating 5/5

An absolute top spot. Excellent facilities and some real help when we needed it. I just wish I could make a breakfast as good as that. Thanks.B.

Reviewer:Bruce C | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed 3 nights at "the tables"and we really enjoyed it! Our room was cosy, with a very confortable bed and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, with a lot of food and drinks to choose. The owners are very friendly and kind. The location is a peaceful and beautiful, with a lot of things to see and do in the near area.

Reviewer:Miss. Beatrice R | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Attention to every detail - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. The attention to detail in the bedroom and throughout the guest house is amazing. Owners certainly provide a superb overnight stay. Good choice of breakfast options -recommnend the scrambled egg with salmon!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian M | Sat 23rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


3Days in Skye- Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a B B in Skye we'd recommendthe Tables in DunveganNicky and Ian are congenial Hosts and make you very Welcome very tastefully furnished. Comfortable TVlounge as well as a beautifulConservatory to sit in. Big Airy Dinning Room .Well cooked breakfast Comfortable Bed. A warm welcome awaits All XX Ellen &Donald and my G/Son Jack x Donald was born in Skye

Reviewer:Mr. DONALD F | Tue 14th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place! We spent 2 great nights at The Tables! The owners were really nice, good breakfast, great advices on places to visit, and a nice lounge with a fireplace! We'll be back!

Reviewer:Jean O | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice home and a warm and friendly couple who run it. Happy to recommend it, for a nice quiet stay and a very good breakfast. Great views of the "Tables"and can only imagine the summer sunset.

Reviewer:Mr. Archibald G | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendli Owner! Wonderful guest House and the room was very clean and nice.Breakfast was fresh and good!Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Sabrina H | Sun 22nd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay in Dunvegan - Rating 4/5

The hotel was comfortable and my room was good. The breakfast was good and on the day I was leaving the hotel acommodated my need for an early breakfast. Overally a pleasant stay in a beautiful setting

Reviewer:Raymond C | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Empty island in March- Rating 4/5

We stayed on sky in March, which is probably not the best time of the year to visit the island because everything is closed ! But the owners tried to make us feel as welcome as possible! Breakfast was very good !

Reviewer:Lea S | Sat 7th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really cosy, comfortable room with everything you could want. Very comfy bed and beautiful bedlinen.Good sized en suite. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and really good quality ingredients. Friendly, helpful staff. Many thanks..

Reviewer:T | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


The Table Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very nice couple, and the room was great!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Dick G | Thu 30th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


The Top Table - Rating 5/5

For the duration of our stay we were made feel a part of The Tables.The genuine friendliness and hospitality of our hosts made this a most memorable week. The room and service were second to none.Also a great launching pad from which to explore the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:John S | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Tables Guest House - Dunvegan - Rating 4/5

Lovely Guest House in a remote location - friendly hosts - more suitable to those who prefer solitude rather than nightlife.

Reviewer:Robert W | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice spot - Rating 4/5

Nice room, nice welcome. Very accommodating as they made us breakfast early as we were going for a ferry. Happy to use again. Reasonable price. They recommended a local eatery and we used it and enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Keith H | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to explore Isle - Rating 5/5

We stayed only for two nights but we will surely come back, as we got an excellent service, nice cosy and clean room. It was also perfect place to start for some main sights around (Castle, Neist point, Coral beach, Queiraing etc.) Love the place and hosts were very nice :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Marek O | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Breakfast french - Rating 5/5

B and B excellent.For the next french persons, on the breakfast, it would be necessary to propose in complement at the toasts some croissants and bread rolls.

Reviewer:Claude V | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and stay at The Tables Guest House

Reviewer:Martijn D | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

I found The Tables very comfortable and welcoming, with everything I wanted. Great location, just down the road from the castle, and very close to the pub for an inexpensive evening meal and a drink. Great breakfast - eggs and smoked salmon go so well together!

Reviewer:Clive S | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Amazing getaway in Skye - Rating 4/5

Warm and welcoming guest house in peaceful surroundings of Skye made for an amazing getaway, thank you. Excellent restaurant in town for dinner, the castle and seals nearby was also a bonus!

Reviewer:Lara F | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent throughout - Rating 5/5

We had 3 excellent nights at The Tables Guest House. All excellent. All followed by a great breakfast. Can highly recommend and we'll be going back when we're next on Skye.

Reviewer:Tim W | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

it was very nice, room very cosy, the breakfast is perfect

Reviewer:Michelle V | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


holidays - Rating 5/5

Excelente servicio y habitaciones buena situación

Reviewer:Mrs. Araceli B | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

A lovely bed and breakfast place with views of the Loch.The owners were very friendly and helpful, even loaning us a map to explore the top part of Skye.Our room was lovely and although the bathroom was a little small it was quite adequate for the 2 nights we stayed.An added advantage is being able to walk to a nearby restaurant, The Old School House, so would definitely recommend The Tables.Accommodation onSkye tends to be rather expensive so we found this to be excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fran B | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Exellent! - Rating 5/5

Плюсы:Близко к остановки, до замка Dunvegan 20 минут ходьбы;Очень приветливый и услужливый персонал;В номере чисто и очень удобно;Полотенца и фен в номере;Отличный завтрак.

Reviewer:Mr. Maxim G | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

Lovely little hotel in a quiet village, near small shop, hotels &resaurant in easy walking distance. Excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:F | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly and clean with a wonderful view on the loch.

Reviewer:H | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay on the isle of skye. The Tables guest house is very clean and the welcome is warm.We had a lovely view on the loch. The walk to the Neist Point is fabulous andthe castle with its garden worth visiting. Good situationand good breakfast. The car park is safe. Good situation. We wish to recommend this stay

Reviewer:Lucienne B | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


The best BB in our stay in Scothland - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect and the room was very big and confortable.

Reviewer:Jorge López V | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


I'd Stay Here Again! - Rating 4/5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was cozy, but nicely appointed and had all amenities, even wifi. The breakfast was good and the hosts were friendly. A pleasant stay overall!

Reviewer:Judith C | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Holiday trip - Rating 5/5

We stayed in"The Tables Guest House"for one night. All was perfect. The family is very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewer:B | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good place - Rating 4/5

Good place, it's easy to find it. The instalations are very comfortable and the breakfast was very completely.

Reviewer:IVETTE MUÑOZ S | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very quiet and the breakfadt wad delicious. Our room was a little bit small, but ok.

Reviewer:Karin L | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Very nice gesthouse. Hotes just perfect !

Reviewer:Jehanne S | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave after one night already. The room was really cute and comfi and the breakfast was great. The hosts were very friendly and gave us lots of Information. Would always come back.

Reviewer:Rene B | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our children (10 and 14) are pleased as well as their parents. I enjoyed especially the delicious scottish breakfast!!! The bar of the dunvegan hotel on the other side serve a good beer. Better reserve a table at dunvegan hotel too in August, it might be booked... But eating in the oldest bakery of skye was good too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heidrun S | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen M | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Hated to leave - Rating 5/5

We are a family of four with two teenagers.We were very pleased to find that The Tables Guest House had an en-suite guest room that fit all of us.The room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed.Nicky greeted us promptly and cheerfully when we arrived, exhausted, after a long car ride.She prepared deliciousbreakfasts for us and Ian served them graciously!Both Ian and Nicky spent time with us in conversation, and Ian lent us a great map of Skye to help us find our way around.We enjoyed the pleasant conservatory, the cozy lounge, and the inviting dining room.Being able to get our laundry done was a blessing, and well worth the small additional fee on our bill.We felt so much at home that we hated to say goodbye.Staying at The Tables Guest House was one of the best parts of our visit to the Isle of Skye.Thanks, Nicky and Ian!!

Reviewer:Ms. Heather M | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay on skye - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay at The Tables.We felt like home. We really appreciate your hospitality. Everything was taken care of.

Reviewer:Mr. Walter S | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


An Oasis of calm and tranquility - Rating 5/5

Couldn't get booked into any of the usual hotels on Skye for this business trip, so I luckily found The Tables B&B as an alternative.The accommodation was very comfortable and for those hill walkers and other energetic holiday makers out there the bathroom has every potion and lotion to revive your aching muscles.A very quiet and peaceful nights sleep and a hearty breakfast and even I was ready to take on the world next day.With the wonderful Old School House restaurant just a short stroll down the road from The Tables this made my one night stay into a fantastic mini break!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and lovely. The bed was confortable and the breakfast very good. The host was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Katarzyna N | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


for a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful stay at The Tables Guesthouse with a very welcoming management and a lovely furnished room. Our compliments to the cook with his excellent breakfasts.

Reviewer:Ad A | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


so nice stay - Rating 5/5

very kind welcome and very cosy stayWe recomand this place to spend a nice time in Dunvegan

Reviewer:Laurence B | Sat 26th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Tble Guest House - Rating 5/5

Please do not use yourGPS because it shall take you to the ferry at Mallaig , and ubless you are travelling by boat it is a mess. From Fort William take the A 82 to Invergarry then follow A 87 to Kyle of Lochalsh.Here thereis the free bridge to the Isle of Skye.Had problems in ring Table Guest House, arrived at 1 am slept in the car. In the morning they were so kind to let us have a shower and breakfast.I say again DO NOT USE GPS unless you go by ferry, last one is before 6 p.m !!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:Maddalena G | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our time on Skye at The Tables Guest House.The room was charming and the breakfasts tasty and served with Scottish charm.It was the perfect location for convenient access to Dunvegan castle.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Sellers S | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


???? - Rating 5/5

A good base for touring the north west of Skye.Very friendly hosts.Compact but comfortable room with all facilities.Great breakfast

Reviewer:John P | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Clean roomsGreat view from windowHelpful owners,&staffNice restaurant nearbyGreat breakfast

Reviewer:Alp Doruk C | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Exactly what we expected! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at hotel during a busy period but felt well looked after. Friendly and helpful and very attentive.

Reviewer:Mr Jordan M | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

I not only want to share my appreciation for the accomodation (really comfortable, clean and pleasant), but also report the kindness of the owners who helped me with a problem which could have me costed my whole holiday! Just book with confidence, you'll like the place and the people!

Reviewer:Dr. Ugo Di N | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Our honeymoon - Rating 4/5

We were on our honeymoon and stayed here for 2 nights. The owners were great, the room we stayed in was very well presented, clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast was good too.

Reviewer:M | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Остров Скай - Rating 5/5

Прекрасный романтический отель над дикой природой побережья острова Скай. Вид из окон на горы-столы замечательный, от них отель и получил своё название. Дружелюбные и гостеприимные хозяева. Сытный и вкусный завтрак.

Reviewer:Iurii M | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Isle of Skye Holiday 2014 - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely large room with a very comfortable bed. A great choice of food at breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Very helpful &friendly hosts. I would highly recommend staying at this guest house and would willingly return.

Reviewer:Alan B | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


very good- Rating 4/5

A beautiful b&b, perfect from the room to the breakfast. Nice stay. A b&b to come back.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. MarcoN | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Sehr, sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber! Schöne, kleine Zimmer sehr sauber und niedlich eingerichtet! Schönes Badezimmer mit vielen Pflegeprudukten. Idealer Ausgangspunkt um die Insel zu erkunden

Reviewer:Bettina B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


wonderful trip to skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and a warm welcome at the tables,followed by a hearty breakfast all topped off a sun filled visit to Skye.Unbeatable in all respects

Reviewer:Douglas L | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


wonderful trip to skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and a warm welcome at the tables,followed by a hearty breakfast all topped off a sun filled visit to Skye.Unbeatable in all respects

Reviewer:Douglas L | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


verry nice - Rating 5/5

Schönes Zimmer, gutes Frühstück

Reviewer:Evelin H | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Ein Hauch von Rosa mit 4,5 Sternen - Rating 4/5

Serh gute und ruhige Lage mit Parkplätzen.Liebevoll gestaltete Zimmer mit Charme undGeschmack. Nettes, hilfsbereites und humorvollesGastgeberpaar. Gutes Frühstück, auch für Vegetarier. Jederzeit zu empfehlen.

Reviewer:Frank L | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

It was a nice 1 night accomodation. Clean and comfortable room with a rich breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Dina S | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


stopover - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, highly recommended to us by friends. We were not disappointed. Friendly owners, very clean and most comfortable,and superb quiet and picturesque location. Will definitely return to this idyll!

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanW | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your great hospitality.Greetings from Switzerland - with your favourite Lindor chocolate :-)

Reviewer:Ornella M | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Our 2nd stay at The Tables - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Tables Guest House five years ago when we visited Skye in May 2009,and had such a wonderful stay there that we brought another couple with us to Skye on our Scottish travels this June and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.Ian and Nicky are very special hosts and make your stay one to remember.The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are well appointed, each one is special.There is a beautiful solarium in which you can enjoy the long summer days as this far north it is light until at least 10pm. There is also a lovely sitting room down stairs complete with fish tank.If we are lucky enough, we will return yet again!

Reviewer:Mr. Ackerman A | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A recommander ! - Rating 4/5

Nous sommes restées 2 nuits dans ce B&B. Hôtes charmants, chambre propre, situation idéale pour explorer l'ile de Skye tout en étant à l'écart de la masse de touristes. Petit déjeuner copieux (au choix continental ou écossais) et très bon

Reviewer:Elodie S | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Romantic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for this nice overnight. The room are realy nice and with done with a lot of love.A very good place to stay there.The breakfast was perfect and the owner of the house a real gentlemen.Thank you again

Reviewer:Robert H | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


warm welcom! - Rating 5/5

The hosts are very helpful and nice! Visit them you will receive with a WARM welcome! I recommend!!!!!😀

Reviewer:Josette D | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Accueil chaleureux, hôtes très avenants et de bons conseils, confort et raffinement de la chambre . Très bonne situation .

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick B | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly couple running the guest houseand a great location. Nice rooms and great service!

Reviewer:Mr. Bob T | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Top tables - Rating 5/5

Can't fault this place and would definitely recommend the Tables to anyone planning a trip to Skye. The owners have gone to the trouble add the little touches that make a stay that bit more welcoming.

Reviewer:Alan S | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


What a great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We had such a delightful stay here - the owners were warm and friendly, the room beautifully laid out and cosy, and a fabulous breakfast. When we arrived we were asked where we planned to dine - a quick phone call on our behalf and we were booked into the restaurant down the road. Unfortunately it was too cloudy while we were staying, so we couldn't try out the telescope. We've stayed in many B&Bs on our trip around Scotland and this was one of the best.

Reviewer:Rick M | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice andFriendly - Rating 5/5

This is a nice place!! so comfortable and nice. Breakfast is very very good. An experience to repeat again

Reviewer:Mr. M M | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent établissement, les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et toujours prêt à vous rendre service.

Reviewer:Virginie M | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

A really Lovely b and b to stay at with very friendly and helpful People. Would definetly come back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sina M | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Bike tour on skye - Rating 5/5

Super spezial "Scotish House"with kind owners.High quality standard of the breakfast. Top informations;good Food at "Old Schoolhouse Restaurant";5 Minutes walk;I`ll hope to stay at "The Tables Guesthouse"again. Es ist schön dort zu Gast zu sein. Thank you.... Willi, Germany

Reviewer:Willi Von Den D | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


wonderful memories - Rating 5/5

Smart ingenious room, well prepared and quality service. Friendly hoster couple and delicious foods.it's a prefect trip in the isle of skye.

Reviewer:Xiaoqing H | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

We usually stay in Hotels and were not quite sure what to expect. We found The Tables to be really excellent - very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Dunvegan. The room was clean and most comfortable;the breakfast was extremely good and the proprietors were really friendly.

Reviewer:Peter R | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay in this house !

Reviewer:Norbert S | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and great view with friendly hosts. Breakfast was amazing and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. If we come to Skye again we will go this guest house again, too.

Reviewer:Sandra K | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

excellent and nice, I really recomend

Reviewer:Gérard K | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B, very friendly hosts. There are plenty of choices for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Joel L | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Cozy in Skye - Rating 5/5

Attractive guest house with great atmosphere.Rooms small but cozy and beautifully decorated. Pleasant lounge for guests, complete with fireplace and TV.An older building, hence the atmosphere, but thoroughly updated. Bathrooms modern, and wifi provided.Clean and comfortable, with considerate hosts. Good location in "downtown"Dunvegan.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret S | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful, beautiful, comfortable decor, the service was spectacular, very attentive owners, delicious breakfast. Of our entire trip was our best accommodation in Scotland.

Reviewer:Ms. Livia Fernando Ferreira Da S | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accueil - Rating 4/5

Merci à vous pour votre accueil, le gîte est très bien situé et très calme

Reviewer:AGNES S | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


About our stay. - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean Guest House. Nice Breakfast. Wi-fi is good. But room was a little tight for us. But we were one night, so it was ok))

Reviewer:Dmitriy S | Mon 19th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Booking from the other side of the world was simple and straight forward. Great hosts and great place in a truly beautiful part of the world. Value for money!I would have no hesitation in revisiting or recommending The Tables to my fiends. Thank you for making our stay as good as it was.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil P | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Thanks very much for our very enjoyable stay at The Tables.You were excellent hosts and provided all that we needed.Excellent breakfast too and the recommendation to the Old School house was spot on.Great stay

Reviewer:C R P | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Mme - Rating 5/5

Lovely people and very quiet place where it was a pleasure to stay

Reviewer:Mathilde H | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


ExcellentB&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your excellent Welcome.

Reviewer:Eric M | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, lovely room, great breakfast and ideally placed to explore skye

Reviewer:Chris F | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Highland Heaven - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed at many B&B’s etc. in the Highlands and Islands. The focus of our trip on this occasion was to sample the tasting menu at the renowned 3 Chimneys Restaurant nearby. We didn’t have any anticipation or expectation when we arrived at The Tables but we were very pleasantly surprised by this gem.The Table’s patron’s car park is adjacent to, and shared with the hotel across the road. Once we’d worked that out and been booked in, we settled into a comfortable room with a window overlooking Loch Dunvegan. Room 1 was on the small side but perfectly formed. It has a very large twin/king-size bed that’s festooned with cushions in flashes of reds &crimsons which could be awful (I’m a sea blue, practical marine girl) but isn’t. It’s just perfectly home-like, exuding plush warmth and comfort for weary bones.Our room had every amenity a girl needs when she drops by unexpectedly i.e. a hairdryer, enough Sky telly to get by, small bottles of still &sparkling water, tea coffee etc. There is a mini bar but we don’t drink much so can’t really comment on the contents. The overall feel's a bit femme but hubby liked it and because I liked it a lot, he was more than happy that I was happy.The en-suites v. clean, modern and the shower/heating works well. There are family size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and more, which say [to me], “help yourself, you’re welcome” and “I trust you”. I liked that a lot.Like most B&B’s in the region, breakfast is only served between 8-9a.m. but this is a breakfast that you do not want to miss. All of the ingredients are fresh, hand made where appropriate;and they’re the genuine article. Meaty sausage, tasty local black and mealy pudding, unadulterated bacon with eggs and toast, it was divine!The owners of The Tables offer travellers a rare fusion of home and away comfort that seems to be underpinned by a heartfelt respect and understanding of their customers and their business.We only stayed one night but it was

Reviewer:Mr. Alan N | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


séjour de 8 jours en Ecosse - Rating 5/5

nous avons passé un excellent moment dans ce guest house ou l'accueila été très sympathique .Les propriétaires ont réservé pour nous une très bonne table à proximité car nous sommes arrivés un dimanche soir à 19h30.Parfait

Reviewer:Lionel P | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners a relaxed stay

Reviewer:John B | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and very friendly hosts. Can highly recommend.

Reviewer:Steve G | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


so good - Rating 4/5

Good experience in an amazing place... so good b&b

Reviewer:SERGIO R | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Interesting place to visit - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable;the host and hostess are personable. They made sure that we had a place to eat the night we arrived that was excellent. The area around the guest house is also lovely to explore with the ocean, castle and moors very close.

Reviewer:Cynthia L | Wed 23rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Short and sweet stay - Rating 4/5

We could only enjoy one night in Dunvegan, we thoroughly had a great experience, though.Nice welcoming, large and cosy rooms, good bathroom facilites and great breakfast.Nice views of the Loch and fantastic local food and drinks.

Reviewer:Jorge Vicente M | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Easter at The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a great experience of staying at the Table 18-21 April 2014. Fantastic location, beautiful view, wounderful service, lovely hosts and everything was absolutely perfect. I wish I could rate it six stars:-)

Reviewer:Michael W | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 5/5

An overnight stay only but everything just as it should have been. Warm welcome, good night's sleep and hearty breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I visited the guest house with my family just for one day and were welcomed very friendly by the host family.The rooms very furnitured with taste and care and the breakfast included a wide range of dishes.Thank you very much for your hostility.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Z | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


splendido - Rating 4/5

Posto veramente incantevole dotato di tutti i comfort necessari a trascorrere un periodo in totale benessere. Camera pulitissima, ottima colazione e personale squisito.

Reviewer:Francesco D | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous!- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming. Firm bed, good breakfast and well appointed room. The views are stunning.

Reviewer:Pam P | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Personal touches - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at tables guest house, isle of Skye.Rooms were cosy and warm. Sitting by fire in lounge felt like home away from home. Breakfast was delicious and hospitality was great. Would come back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Wade H | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Silvia - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely staying in there. The owners were very kind with us. Any doubt that we had they were happy to help us. Breakfast was amazing with a full selection of cereals and hot food. The rooms were very clean and tidy and fitted with all the stuff that you can need Thanks very much for look after us so well!!

Reviewer:Miss. Silvia M | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

It was perfect. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Agnès G | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Cozy Hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable rooms, very helpful staff - a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Julie W | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


The Tables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome.Lovely room and very comfortable bed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments on The Tables Guest House, should you be on the Isle of Skye again we hope you will stay with us. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Mrs. Val E | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This B&B was the most comfortable we have been to during our stay at Skye. The owners are friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, should you be on Skye again we hope you pay us another visit. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:PHILIPPE Q | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in a lovely decorated ensuite double bedroom. The premises were very clean and tidy, also the staff was more than polite and helpful making dinner reservations in a nearby restaurant (also very good - The School House Restaurant). The breakfast (included in the price) was very delicious and plentiful. The Tables Guest House is definetely more than recommendable!

Response

Thank you for your comments on The Tables Guest House. Were pleased you found the room to your liking and if your on Skye again would be pleased if you stayed with us. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Miss. Katharina Maria J | Fri 4th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


just perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect. The bed is amazing, the room very good and the breakfast was absolutely yummy!!

Response

Thank you for your comments on The Tables Guest House. If your on Skye again we hope you will both stay with us again. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Charlotte V | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tables Guest House.The room was lovely and very comfortable, and breakfast was a delight.The weather was a bit cool when we were there, and the lounge with the warm fire was very inviting.Our hosts were friendly and helpful.I wish we could have stayed longer!

Response

Thank you very much for your review of The Tables Guest House. A lot of upgrading and decorating has been accomplished over the winter period. If your on Skye again would enjoy meeting you again. Regards Ian & Nicky Henderson

Reviewer:Mr. William S | Fri 28th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

It was lovely to return here, a warm welcome again.The rooms are all you could want, fully equipped, beautifully laid out with attention to detail.Would certainly recommed to anyone visiting this part of Skye.

Response

Thank you for your comments - its always a pleasure when guests return to stay with us. Hope to meet you again in the future. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mrs. Meg C | Wed 26th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Cosy winter stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and fresh and comfy.Best kippers for breakfast.Welcoming, knowledgeable hosts.We'll come again.

Reviewer:Cathy D | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Our Visit - Rating 4/5

Stayed just one night but felt welcome and comfortable, nice warm room on a cold and windy night helped!

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

very nice b and b, the people are super friendly, strongly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Shuailong Z | Sun 22nd Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Fabulous. Will recommend to others wishing to visit Dunvegan

Reviewer:Ms. Robyn M | Sat 9th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely time here, room was very nice, views were beautiful and our hosts couldn't do enough for us. We had visited to see the fireworks at Dunvegan Castle we got pretty wet and cold but there was a lovely fire to greet us in the lounge. Our hosts also took our coats into their drying room for us which was much appreciated. Breakfast was well cooked and good selection of cooked items. Thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Miss. Karina M | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely time! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for a single night, but the Tables was a delightful place and if I should ever be lucky enough to make it to Skye again I will certainly be back.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us. Book early should you decide to come to Skye in the summer, itt gets very busy.

Reviewer:Miss. Paige D | Sun 20th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Loved this place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Tables for a couple of nights and absolutely loved the experience. The room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and inviting. The Breakfast was very good and the owners were thoughtful, helpful and accommodating. We got some good suggestions for activities and they even lent us a map for our day travels.Five Stars! We will be back!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Ms. Katy P | Wed 16th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We spent there two nights at the beginning of October. A warm welcome, a nice and clean room with a stunning view plus a great breakfast are all strong and valid arguments to stay here!Absoultely recommended.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Massimo C | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


The Shands - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay, fantastic service and a lovely atmosphere, very happy!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. ColinS | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


A stay to remember - Rating 5/5

Very nice and remote location.Warm welcome.Fantastic breakfast and lovely fire place to close rhe day in a cosy environment!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Benoit C | Sun 13th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


R & J Visit Skye - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of an overnight stay at The Tables and were very favourably impressed. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly hosts who gave us a brilliant recommendation of a restaurant for our evening meal.Our room was clean and the decor was beautiful. No hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. We are hoping to upgrade some of the decor this winter. If your on Skye again we would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Sat 12th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Charming quiet b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely quiet b&b, perfect for getting away from city life. It is in an excellent location in a quiet village for driving around Skye, very clean rooms and lovely options for breakfast each day. The owners are so friendly and will help you book any restaurants near by, would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire C | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


The Tables - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Particularly impressed that they could cater for a coeliac who required a gluten free diet with bread for toast and other GF products. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again would be plaesed to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. George M | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


holidays - Rating 4/5

accueil sympathique, hote accueillant,belle salle à manger, verrière agréable, chambre à coucher un peu petite

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye and your comments. If your on Skye again and would like to stay with us, we do have larger bedrooms available so would advise booking well in advance.

Reviewer:Mr. Yvan C | Fri 27th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We found this to be a very charming place to stay. We spent two nights and had a great bed, a very well appointed room and a lovely view out our little window overlooking the lake. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners were very kind and helpful. Our room even had a little fridge in it. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Response

Thank you for your comments and staying with us at The Tables Guest House. Were pleased everything was to your liking, if your on Skye again would would be pleased to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and immediate assistance in ensuring we had a table booked at a nearby restaurantLovely room very comfortable bed, shower and bathroom was excellent. Well recommended, lovely place, best to bookwell in advance if possible, we did.Excellent breakfastA brilliant view outside the guest house,No problem with parkingThanks we will come back againRegardsRobin and Judy

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables, were pleased you enjoyed yourselves and everything was to your liking. If your on Skye again it would be lovely to meet you again. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mr. Robin C | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant! :) - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, lovely room (family room), friendly, delicious breakfast -->highly recommended! :) We enjoyed our stay a lot!!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables, Dunvegan, were pleased you enjoyed your room and your stay with us and hope we may meet you again in the future. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mrs. Beate K | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Dunveagan - Rating 4/5

Very good B&B lovely location on Skye ideal for exploring the island. Run by very friendly and attentive couple.Very clean and well organised. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Tables Guest House and your comments. We are making some improvements this winter to enhance our guests when staying with us. Regards Ian & Nicky

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Very friendly. Good value and very helpful.

Response

Thank you for staying at The Tables Guest House and your comments about us. We hope we may you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim C | Tue 20th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Thanks! - Rating 4/5

The Tables Guest House is very nice! We really enjoyed our time there!

Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again.

Reviewer:Dr. Xavier R | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago